Southrift Region

The Wildlife Clubs of Kenya south rift region covers Narok, Bomet, Kericho and some parts of Kisii country. The region has a rich biological diversity including important ecosystems like the Masai mara national reserve, the Mau forest, the Mara river amongst others. The Mau forest is the largest water tower in Kenya. Masai mara is a world heritage site and one of the Seven Wonders of the World. The wildlife clubs of Kenya has an Action Group in the region that comprises of school wildlife club patrons. WCK works with the Action Group and other stakeholders in planning and implementing conservation programs in the schools. The region is also visited by the National Mobile Education Unit in the month of July every year.